FBR employees call off strike

FBR employees call off strike

The employees of FBR who were at strike for the last 10 days have called off their strike today after the assurances of Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Sayed Khurshid Shah. All officers and staff of RTOs and LTUs across the country will be working normally from tomorrow.

The Minister visited FBR Headquarters on his own initiative to take up the employees’ demands of upgradation of Inspectors from BS-14 to Bs-16 and de-freezing of allowances, as well as the demand of Grade III and IV officials with the government.

He said that FBR and its workforce are the backbone of Pakistan’s economy as they are solely responsible for collection of the revenues required for national development. The Minister emphasized upon FBR workforce to go the extra mile to compensate for the loss incurred due to the strike, during the last 10 days.

Chairman FBR Mr. Mumtaz Haider Rizvi thanked the Federal Minister for taking the initiative to resolve the issues at the government level. He said that the last quarter of the fiscal year has marked impact on revenue collection, and the last week’s strike was affecting tax collection. The Chairman said that all the demands of the Union have already been brought into the notice of the government and FBR has already moved the summaries to the relevant quarters for approval.

The President of the Union Mian Abdul Qayyum applauded the initiative of the Minister and called off the strike instantly. He assured the Federal Minister and the Chairman FBR for the employees’ all out efforts to achieve the FBR’s assigned annual revenue target of Rs. 1952 billion, well in time.

Chairman FBR Mr. Mumtaz Ahmed Rizvi was flanked by Member (IR) Mr. Shahid Hussain Asad, Member (FATE) / Official Spokesperson Ms. Riffat Shaheen Qazi and Member (Admin) Mr. Raza Baqir.

The office bearers from the Union present on the occasion included President Mian Abdul Qayyum, Chief Organizer Aamir Riaz malik, Chief Coordinator Rashid Shah, General Secretary Shahrez Qaiser, Vice Chairman Chaudhary Akram, Senior Vice President Rao Nusrat, Vice President Irshad Baghi, General Secretary Sukkur Ghulam Akbar Chandio, General Secretary Quetta Anwar Khamisani, General Secretary Sialkot Chaudhary Asif, General Secretary Islamabad Raja Khalid Zia, General Secretary Multan Munawwar Khurshid, President Rawalpindi Raja Ijaz Iqbal, President MCC Islamabad Rana Shakil, President Sargodha Javed Qureshi, President Faisalabad Mian Mujahid, President Bahawalpur jam Riaz Qadir and Senior Vice President Abbottabad Bacha Khan.

Riffat Shaheen Qazi
Member FATE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top